Hunting and Fishing Licenses
Florida residents can purchase one-year and five-year Florida hunting and fishing licenses. Non-residents can purchase either a 3-day, 7-day or annual license.
The tax collector serves as an agent of the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) by being the primary source for the sale and issuance of a variety of hunting and fishing licenses. Various outlets, such as “bait and tackle” dealers and sporting goods stores, are authorized to sell and issue these licenses as well.
Hunting and fishing licenses can be purchased or renewed online, by telephone 888-HUNT-FLORIDA (486-8356) or 888-FISH-FLORIDA (347-4356) from anywhere in the United States or Canada. (A $4.25 + 2.5% surcharge of total sale per person will be added to your purchase) or at your local tax collector’s office for immediate printing.
All license, permit and issuance fees are subject to change by the legislature.
A valid hunting and/or fishing license must be carried on his or her person when participating in these activities.
Click here to view exemptions
Hunting License Fees
Freshwater Fishing License Fees
Saltwater Fishing License Fees